Annual Town Election 2021: Meet the Candidates

Election 2021
Share the Scene:

Annual Town Election 2021: Meet the Candidates

Milton’s Annual Town Election is April 27, 2021.

The following candidates have submitted their announcements to The Milton Scene prior to our April 19th deadline.

Select Board Candidates

Mike Zullas Seeks Re-Election to Select Board

Mike Zullas: Select Board Candidate

School Committee Candidates

Lizzy Carroll

Lizzy Carroll: School Committee Candidate

Elizabeth “Lizzy” Carroll is a candidate for School Committee. A former teacher with 15 years of education leadership experience, Lizzy will work collaboratively to innovate for Milton Public Schools. Her immediate focus is addressing pandemic-related academic and mental health needs. She shares aligned priorities with Beverly Ross Denny: Excellence and equity for all students; Community voice in transparent decision-making; Sustainable funding with accountability.

Lizzy earned her doctorate from Harvard Graduate School of Education. She represents Precinct 3 in Town Meeting. With her husband James, she has two daughters – one first grader at Tucker School and one rising preschooler.

Learn More:
[email protected]

Beverly Ross Denney

Beverly Ross Denny: School Committee Candidate

Beverly is a candidate for the School Committee. She is a proven leader in public education reform with over 15-years experience working with districts nationwide addressing their greatest challenges including strategic planning, budget  management, professional development, and student support.

She’s a committed volunteer in Milton schools who will share her skills, experience, and national network of educators to achieve:

  • Excellence and equity for all students in academics, athletics and the arts
  • Transparent decision-making that incorporates community voice
  • Sustainable funding for our schools while ensuring accountability for outcomes

Vote Beverly Ross Denny and Elizabeth “Lizzy” Carroll for the Milton School Committee!

Learn More:
Email: [email protected]

Kristin Kociol announces candidacy for Milton School Committee and Precinct 2 Town Meeting Member

Kristin Kociol: School Committee Candidate

Planning Board Candidates

Meredith Hall of Milton MA

Meredith Hall: Planning Board Candidate

Robert Levash

Robert Levash, AIA: Planning Board Candidate

Rob Levash is a licensed architect and partner at Wilson Butler Architects with almost 20 years of experience in design and planning.

Rob and his wife, Jaime (Library Trustee Candidate), have been Milton residents for 13+ years and have two daughters, Gabby and Reese, who attend Collicot and Cunnigham schools.

Rob is committed to diversity, equity, and inclusion within his practice and community. His leadership as a founding member of the Vose Hill Neighborhood Association has provided him insight into the importance of a hands-on approach to development and planning and sparked his drive to run for the Planning Board.

Learn more:
[email protected]

Library Trustee candidates

Phillip Driscoll, Milton

Philip Driscoll: Library Trustee Candidate

Paul S. Hayes

Paul Hays: Library Trustee Candidate

Jamie Levash

Jaime Levash: Library Trustee Candidate

Jaime Levash is engaged within the Milton community; member of Collicot’s PTO, soccer coach, energetic soccer board member, and was an active participant on the MPS’s Return to School Task Force.

Jaime and her husband Rob (Planning Board Candidate) have been residents for over 13 years along with daughters; Gabby (9) and Reese (5).

Jaime, Project Manager at BIDMC, is eager to serve the community by using her experience to move the library’s strategic plan forward by increasing community outreach, navigating a safe opening, and creating a welcoming environment for all.

Reaching for all to read and participate!

Learn more:

Jaime Levash, MSW
[email protected]

Michael Musto announces candidacy for Milton Library Board of Trustees

Michael Musto: Library Trustee Candidate

Election 2021 Candidacy Announcement

Laura Richards, Board of Health Candidate

Town Meeting Member Candidates

Brandt Elliott

Brandt Elliott Announces: Town Meeting Member Candidate, Precinct 2

Deborah Felton

Deborah Felton: Town Meeting Member Candidate, Precinct 2 

Deborah Azerrad Savona announces candidacy for Precinct 2 Town Meeting Member

Deborah Azerrad Savona: Town Meeting Member Candidate, Precinct 2

Keith E. Schleicher

Keith Schleicher: Town Meeting Member Candidate, Precinct 4

Matt DeMartis

Matt DeMartis, Town Meeting Member Candidate, Precinct 6

Michael Dermody

Michael Dermody: Town Meeting Member Candidate, Precinct 8

Stephen M. Kelleher

Stephen M. Kelleher: Town Meeting Member Candidate, Precinct 8

Election 2021 Candidacy Announcement

Robert O’Brien: Town Meeting Member Candidate, Precinct 8

Joe Parlavecchio candidacy announcement 2021

Joe Parlavecchio: Town Meeting Member Candidate, Precinct 9

Be the first to comment on "Annual Town Election 2021: Meet the Candidates"

Leave a Reply